Skip to content

What’s Going Down in September 2012?

September 1, 2012

An accurate representation of how we prepare for our articles

 

Welcome to our new thing here at Huttstuff! In the beginning of every month, we’re going to sum up what we’ll be doing for the next four weeks and try to highlight a few new releases within the gaming world, which we find interesting. Or rather, can afford. Which means that we won’t be covering everything.

Unless someone wins the lottery.

It could happen.

But the things we do have time and money to highlight will hopefully be filling up a lot of posts together with our usual take on bits both old and new from the gaming and geeking universe and the back of our heads in general. Take a look below to see what we’ll each be focusing on this month.

A full list of releases can be found here.

Luna says …

This month, I’ll be focusing on what many, many World of Warcraft players (including me) have been eagerly awaiting, namely the new expansion Mists of Pandaria, which will be out on September 25th. With 25 days still to go before the actual release, I’ll be playing my way through the beta, giving you a glimpse of the content before the expansion hits the actual shelves. I’m also going to continue with my Let’s Play Civilization V: Gods & Kings, and if I randomly find some stashed away money in a mattress or puffy armchair somewhere (it could happen), I might also get my hands on recently released Guild Wars 2 and see what it’s all about. Or I might get The Secret World. These are good times for MMO players. Yay!

Ben says …

This September I’m hungrily waiting for the next season of Doctor Who to start, and Doctor Who‘s fiftieth year sure looks like it’s going to be full of drama, adventure and big stakes with the return of the revamped Daleks and the parting of Amy and Rory.

Game wise September is full of releases. First Tekken Tag Tournament on the 14th, then Uncharted: Drake’s Deception Game of the Year Edition and Borderlands 2 on the 21st.

I’ll be celebrating the release of Uncharted: Drake’s Deception by attempting to play Uncharted: Drake’s Deception Platinum for PS3, which includes actually bothering to finish on the Crushing difficulty, as well as trying to find time to finish the end of Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 and IL-2 Strumovik: Birds of Prey, proving my superiority over my games by 100 percenting LEGO Harry Potter Years 5 – 7 and finally picking up Mass Effect 3 and grinding my way to the end on the hardest setting as well as downloading the new Leviathan DLC. This is going to be a tough long September.

Andy says …

During the month of September, I’m going to keep busy with Guild Wars 2 and I hope to get to max level and explore the end-game, woo! I’m also looking into getting our podcast and some video production going, if only a trickle. Besides that, I hope to finally get around to playing more RAGE! Over and out, rocketman.

Matt says …

With any luck, I’ll be attending the Eurogamer Expo at the end of September. This will require money, so I will need to save some dosh up. If I manage this, I can bring you news live from the showfloor, basically! Donations welcome via PayPal and Kickstarter (disclaimer: unfortunately, they are not).

I’m also going to start a regular Newbie’s Perspective of League of Legends article thing, because whilst League of Legends is a great game, people almost universally hate new players. It’s either that or the community (hint: it’s probably the community, check out what the top suggestions are on Google when you type in ‘League of Legends community’).

Aside from that, I’ll be commenting on gaming news and updates that interest me. Metal Gear Solid movie, for example. I likey a lot, but can it be done effectively? The games were renowned for their cutscenes, and they easily surpassed that of a movie’s length. Is it even possible to attempt, or will we be seeing a trilogy akin to the likes of Lord of the Rings and The Matrix?

No comments yet

Comment Or Die

