Skip to content
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2012 5:22 pm

    I reckon there’s a legitimate place to complain about issues, but mindlessly raging about something and throwing your toys out of the pram is never the best way to go about it. It really doesn’t help the case of everyone else, as it tars them all with the same ‘they’ll moan about anything’ brush.

    People have every right to be angry about their purchase not working, as you say. ArenaNet look to be keeping everyone updated via Twitter and FB. I hope everything’s sorted out soon.

  2. August 31, 2012 1:30 pm

    Great post, I have never played an MMO from launch before but I felt this went fairly smoothly. People seemed to completely unable to grasp the fact that Anet’s first priority was to get everyone into the game and have done a very good job of this with a few exceptions. The only other problem I have really come across is the market place and player mail but again most(or at least the loudest) people don’t even want to understand that the mail was taken down because of the security issues and account hacking. So what if I cant trade having to much fun just playing the game.

    I would also like to add I bought a certain single player RPG only month ago, nearly a year after its release, and in the same amount of play time have come across less bugs and glitches in GW2 than in that.

    • September 10, 2012 10:26 pm

      Like I said in my post, there’s this weird sense of entitlement that seem to compel these people to write supremely demented things. Something I did notice, though, is that when GW2 launched and I couldn’t get on it wasn’t a big deal, but when Mann vs. Machine launched I made a whole angry post about it taking forever to connect. Maybe I’m just a hypocrite! D: Horrible thought.

Comment Or Die

